IPL 2023

IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians (MI) Announce Full Schedule and Match List

Mumbai Indians (MI) Full Schedule, Match Lists, Time and Venue, Squad, Captain, Bought Players, IPL 2023. IPL 2023 will begin on April 2 at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The Mumbai Indians team will play their opening match against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

In the IPL 2023 league stage, Mumbai Indians will play 14 matches. Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Punjab Kings, Gujarat Titans, and Royal Challengers Bangalore will play two matches each. Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants will be their only opponents.

Mumbai Indians’ skipper Rohit Sharma is the captain of the team in IPL 2023. The five-time champions purchased eight players during the auction. Cameron Green was the most expensive player at Rs. 17.50 crore. Jhye Richardson cost Rs. 1.5 crore.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Full Schedule

Mumbai Indians finished in the last 10th position in the points table after the league stage. Playing 14 games, Mumbai managed to win only 4 games, lose 10 games, and earn just 8 points.

The Mumbai Indians are the most successful franchise in the Indian Premier League, having won five titles in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Unveiled Full Schedule

IPL 2023 Schedule for Mumbai Indians (MI)

DateMatch DetailsVenuesTime (IST)
April 2Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians, 5th MatchM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru7:30 PM
April 8Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings, 12th MatchWankhede Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM
April 11Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, 16th MatchArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi7:30 PM
April 16Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 22nd MatchWankhede Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM
April 18Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, 25th MatchRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad7:30 PM
April 22Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings, 31st MatchWankhede Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM
April 25Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians, 35th MatchNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad7:30 PM
April 30Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals, 42nd MatchWankhede Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM
May 3Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians, 45th MatchPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali7:30 PM
May 6Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians, 49th MatchMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai7:30 PM
May 9Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 54th MatchWankhede Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM
May 12Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Titans, 57th MatchWankhede Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM
May 16Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians, 63rd MatchEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow7:30 PM
May 21Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 69th MatchWankhede Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM

The full squad for the Mumbai Indians (MI)

Rohit Sharma (c), Tim David, Ramandeep Singh, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tristan Stubbs, Dewald Brevis, Jofra Archer, Jasprit Bumrah, Arjun Tendulkar, Arshad Khan, Kumar Kartikeya, Hrithik Shokeen, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal, Cameron Green, Jhye Richardson, Piyush Chawla, Duan Jansen, Vishnu Vinod, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Raghav Goyal, Mohit Rathee.

Captain of the Mumbai Indians (MI)

The Mumbai Indians will be led by Rohit Sharma in IPL 2023. Rohit Sharma has won 5 IPL titles for Mumbai Indians.

Players were bought by the Mumbai Indians (MI)

The following eight players were purchased by MI during the 2023 IPL auction.

Green, Jhye Richardson, Chawla, Nehal Wadhera, Vishnu Vinod, and Jansen, Duan, and Shams Mulani;

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button