IPL 2023

IPL 2023: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Unveiled Full Schedule, Match Lists, Time and Venue

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2023 Schedule, Match Lists, Time and Venue, Squads, Captain, Bought Players.

It is the 5th match of IPL 2023 at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru that Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will play against Mumbai Indians on April 2 (Sunday).

In the league stage of the IPL 2023, RCB will play 14 games. They will play two games against Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Super Giants, Delhi Capitals, and Rajasthan Royals. Against Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Gujarat Titans, and Punjab Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore will only play one game.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Full Schedule, Match Lists, Time and Venue, Squads, Captain, Bought Players

In IPL 2023, Faf du Plessis will captain Royal Challengers Bangalore. During the IPL auction of 2023, the three-time runners-up purchased seven players. Their most expensive player was Will Jacks, who cost Rs. 3.20 crore. Another key player was Reece Topley, who cost Rs. 1.90 crore.

Although Royal Challengers Bangalore made it to the playoffs last year, they failed to make it to the final. They ended their journey in the tournament when they lost Qualifier 2 to Rajasthan Royals, led by Faf du Plessis. They finished in the 4th position during the league stage.

After reaching the IPL final in 2009, IPL 2011, and IPL 2016, RCB ended up as runners-up in all these seasons. Hence, they will look to win their maiden title in 2023.

Also Read: IPL 2023: All You Need to Know About the Schedule

IPL 2023 Schedule for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

DateMatch DetailsVenuesTime (IST)
April 2Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians, 5th MatchM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru7:30 PM
April 6Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 9th MatchEden Gardens, Kolkata7:30 PM
April 10Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants, 15th MatchM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru7:30 PM
April 15Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals, 20th MatchM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru3:30 PM
April 17Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings, 24th MatchM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru7:30 PM
April 20Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 27th MatchPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali3:30 PM
April 23Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals, 32nd MatchM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru3:30 PM
April 26Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 36th MatchM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru7:30 PM
May 1Lucknow Super Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 43rd MatchEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow7:30 PM
May 6Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 50th MatchArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi7:30 PM
May 9Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 54th MatchWankhede Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM
May 14Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 60th MatchSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur3:30 PM
May 18Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 65th MatchRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad7:30 PM
May 21Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Titans, 70th MatchM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru7:30 PM

The full squad of the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Faf du Plessis (C), Virat Kohli, Suyash Prabhudessai, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood, Siddarth Kaul, Akash Deep, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Will Jacks, Manoj Bhandage, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, R Sonu Yadav

Captain of the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

RCB will be led by Faf du Plessis in IPL 2023 after Virat Kohli stepped down as captain last season.

Players bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Below are the names of the 7 players RCB bought during the IPL auction 2023.

It includes Will Jacks, Reece Topley, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Sonu Yadav, Himanshu Sharma, and Manoj Bhandage.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button